

March 24th, 2025
Notice Of Meeting
You are requested to attend the Strategy, Policy and Resources Committee meeting to be held on Monday, 24th March 2025 at 6:00 pm in Downshire Civic Centre.
Committee Membership 2024-2025
Councillor T Howie Chairperson
Councillor C King Deputy Chairperson
Councillor C Bowsie
Councillor P Byrne
Councillor C Enright
Councillor O Hanlon
Councillor M Hearty
Councillor A Mathers
Councillor D McAteer
Councillor S O'Hare
Councillor A Quinn
Councillor H Reilly
Councillor M Rice
Councillor G Sharvin

Councillor D Taylor

Agenda

1.0 Apologies

2.0 Declarations of Interest

For Discussion/Decision

3.0 NCCR Overview

Items deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 6 of the Local Government Act (NI) 2014

4.0 NCCR Full Business Case

For Decision

This item is deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland) 2014 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Council holding that information) and the public may, by resolution, be excluded during this item of business.

4.0 SPR Report NCCR Full Business Case.pdf

Not included

1 4.0 Appx 1 NCCR Full Business Case (restricted).pdf

Not included

5.0 Procurement Strategy for Warrenpoint Wellbeing Hub (attached)

For Decision

This item is deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland) 2014 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Council holding that information) and the public may, by resolution, be excluded during this item of business.

SPR Report - WP Hub - Procurement - 20.03.25.pdf

Not included

6.0 Residual Waste Contract

For Decision

This item is deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland) 2014 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Council holding that information) and the public may, by resolution, be excluded during this item of business.

SPR Committee - Residual Waste Contract - 24.03.25.pdf

Not included

Invitees

Cllr Terry Andrews
Cllr Callum Bowsie
Fionnuala Branagh
Cllr Jim Brennan
Cllr Pete Byrne
Mr Gerard Byrne
Cllr Philip Campbell
Cllr William Clarke
Cllr Laura Devlin
Ms Louise Dillon
Cllr Cadogan Enright
Cllr Killian Feehan
Cllr Doire Finn
Ms Lynne Fitzsimons
Cllr Conor Galbraith
Cllr Mark Gibbons
Cllr Oonagh Hanlon
Cllr Glyn Hanna
Mrs Catherine Hanvey
Cllr Valerie Harte
Cllr Martin Hearty
Cllr Roisin Howell
Cllr Tierna Howie
Ms Catherine Hughes
Cllr Jonathan Jackson
Cllr Geraldine Kearns
Miss Veronica Keegan
Mrs Josephine Kelly
Mrs Sheila Kieran
Cllr Cathal King
Cllr Mickey Larkin
Cllr David Lee-Surginor
Cllr Alan Lewis
Cllr Oonagh Magennis
Mr Conor Mallon
Cllr Aidan Mathers
Cllr Declan McAteer
Cllr Leeanne McEvoy
Maureen/Joanne Morgan/Johnston
Clir Declan Murphy
Sinead Murphy
Cllr Kate Murphy

Cllr Selina Murphy
Cllr Siobhan O'Hare
Mr Andy Patterson
Cllr Áine Quinn
Cllr Henry Reilly
Cllr Michael Rice
Ms Alison Robb
Ruth Rooney
Cllr Michael Ruane
Cllr Gareth Sharvin
Donna Starkey
Sarah Taggart
Cllr David Taylor
Cllr Jarlath Tinnelly
Cllr Jill Truesdale
Mrs Marie Ward
Cllr Helena Young